How does the automatic purge function work?

The automatic purge function automatically deletes all your dictations that have been sent to SpeechLive, Mobile Server, or Dictation Hub after a set interval.

On iOS devices:

  1. Tap the Dictation list icon  at the top of the recording screen. Then go to Settings > Audio settings and scroll down to Purge Dictations at the very bottom.
  2. Select an interval for your dictations to be purged.

On Android devices:

  1. Go to Settings > File settings > Purge intervals. The Purge intervals window opens.
  2. Select an interval for your dictations to be purged.