This page is also available in United States (English)

How does the automatic purge function work?

The automatic purge function automatically deletes all your dictations that have been sent to SpeechLive, Mobile Server, or Dictation Hub after a set interval.

On iOS devices:

  1. Tap the Dictation list icon  at the top of the recording screen. Then go to Settings > Audio settings and scroll down to Purge Dictations at the very bottom.
  2. Select an interval for your dictations to be purged.

On Android devices:

  1. Go to Settings > File settings > Purge intervals. The Purge intervals window opens.
  2. Select an interval for your dictations to be purged.