VoiceTracer (DVT4110, DVT6110, DVT7110, DVT8110)

Device and data management

Transfer data to the computer

You can quickly and conveniently move files from your VoiceTracer to your computer. Link the device to a computer with a USB cable. Your recorder will automatically be recognized as a mass storage device. You don’t need to install any software.

For more information on how to connect your device to a computer, see the illustration in Charging the battery.

Caution

Don’t disconnect the USB cable from the device while you are transferring files. This might cause data loss.

Note

While the device is connected to a computer, it can’t be operated manually.

Transfer data from VoiceTracer to the computer

  1. Connect the device to the computer via the supplied USB cable.

    X A charging battery icon appears on the screen and the Record/Status LED flashes orange for a few seconds.

  2. Open Windows Explorer on a Windows computer, or open Finder on a Mac computer.

    X Your VoiceTracer is recognized as an external drive.

  3. Double-click the VoiceTracer drive.

    X The content of your VoiceTracer is displayed in a new window.

  4. Select the desired files from one of the folders and copy, cut or drag them to the desired location on your computer.

Reset your device and data

Device reset

If you should encounter problems with your device software, for example, the software freezes, the device works slowly or apps don’t respond, you can reset your device and restart it.

  1. Press and hold the reset button on the right side of your device by using a small, pointed object, for example, a paper clip.

    VoiceTracer device reset
  2. To restart the device, slide and hold the Power switch on the right side of the device downwards for three seconds.

Reset data

You can format your device’s internal storage and delete all data from your device.

Caution

Formatting your VoiceTracer will delete all data on your device. Before you perform a data reset, back up any important data saved on your device.

Note

Your menu settings won’t be deleted and are still available after resetting the data.

To reset your data:
  1. In stop mode, press the Right function button VoiceTracer settings icon to open the settings panel.

  2. Press the Record button to select All settings.

  3. Press the Right function button to enter the Device settings.

  4. Use the Up/Down buttons to navigate to Format storage and then press the Record button to confirm your selection.

  5. Select if you would like to reset the data on the internal storage or on the memory card, and then press the Record button to confirm your selection.

  6. Select Delete.

    X All data is deleted from the selected storage.

Reset settings

You can reset your menu settings to their default state— the way they were when you first purchased your device and turned it on.

Caution

Resetting your menu settings will delete all settings you have made on your device. After a reset, you will have to adjust all settings again.

Note

Your data won’t be deleted and is still available after resetting the menu settings

To reset your settings:
  1. In stop mode, press the Right function button VoiceTracer settings icon to open the settings panel.

  2. Press the Record button to select All settings.

  3. Press the Right function button to enter the Device settings.

  4. Use the Up/Down buttons to navigate to Reset settings and then press the Record button to confirm your selection.

  5. Select Reset.

    X All settings on your device are reset to their default state.

Updating your device

Your device is controlled by an internal program called firmware. As a part of ongoing product maintenance, the firmware is upgraded and errors are corrected.

It is possible that a newer version (an ‘update’) of the firmware has been released since you purchased the device. In this case, you can easily update your device to the latest version.

Caution

  • Before you update the firmware, make sure that your device has at least 30% battery power left. This helps to prevent the power supply being interrupted during the update.

  • Don’t disconnect the USB cable from the device while you are transferring files. This might cause data loss.

Note

To find out about new firmware versions, regularly check the product website for your model at www.voicetracer.com/help.

Update your VoiceTracer

  1. Connect the device to the computer via the supplied USB cable.

    X A charging battery icon appears on the screen and the Record/Status LED flashes orange for a few seconds.

  2. Download the firmware update file for your model from the product website www.voicetracer.com/help.

  3. Unzip the firmware update file you downloaded from the product website.

  4. Open Windows Explorer on a Windows computer, or open Finder on a Mac computer.

  5. Double-click the VoiceTracer drive.

    X The content of your VoiceTracer is displayed in a new window.

  6. Copy the firmware update file to the root directory of the device.

    X During this process, the Record/Status LED flashes orange. When the process is complete, the Record/Status LED stops flashing.

  7. Disconnect the device from the computer.

    X The firmware is automatically updated.

    X The Firmware update window is displayed. When the update is complete, the device will automatically switch off.